How to edit or delete an account manager

This article explains how to edit an account manager’s details and how to remove an account manager from your Practice Dashboard.

Please note that you’ll need to be a senior account manager on FreeAgent to be able to edit or delete an account manager. If you need this level of access, please ask the primary account holder at your practice (the person who set up FreeAgent) to follow the steps below and change your status.

An account manager can only be deleted if they have no clients assigned to them. If they still have clients assigned to them, you’ll first need to assign those clients to another account manager.

If you need to add a new account manager to your Practice Dashboard, find out how to add a new account manager.

Editing an account manager’s details or status

Log in to your Practice Dashboard and select the 'Account Managers' tab.

Account

Select the relevant name from the list.

Account

Edit their name, contact details or status, or change which account manager and client group(s) they're added to.

Screenshot 2023-08-03 at 13.06.10.png

Once you’ve made the relevant changes, select ‘Update account manager’ to complete the process.

Deleting an account manager

To delete an account manager, navigate to the 'Account Managers' tab.

Account

Select 'Delete' to the right of the account manager that you wish to remove.

Delete

In the pop-up window, select 'Yes, delete account manager' to complete the process.

Delete

You can set up the individual as an account manager again in the future if you need to, by following these steps.

Did you find this article useful?