Managing a client’s add-on subscription settings

This article explains how to manage a client’s add-on subscription settings.

The practice’s default add-on settings will be applied to all clients, however, you can set specific settings for individual clients, choose whether they can activate add-ons themselves and whether the cost of the add-ons will be paid for by the practice or the client.

Please note:

  • Only a senior account manager, or non-senior who is either the client’s named account manager or part of the same account manager and client group, can update a client’s add-on subscription settings.

  • Updating a client’s add-on subscription settings will override the default settings for the practice. If the override is then removed, the client’s add-on subscription settings will revert back to the practice’s default settings.

  • The practice can only pay for an add-on if the client account has been transferred to the dashboard and the practice is managing their FreeAgent subscription. If the client is managing their FreeAgent subscription and their account has been linked to the dashboard, the client will have to pay for the add-on.

  • The client’s updated settings will only apply if they haven’t yet enabled the add-on. If the client is currently paying for an add-on, they will need to cancel their subscription before the practice can update their settings. The client would retain access to the add-on until the end of their billing month and then the practice would start being billed in arrears for the subscription if the client’s settings are set to ‘practice pays’ and the add-on is activated again.

Managing a client’s add-on subscription settings

Select ‘Add-ons’ from the drop-down menu below your practice name.

10.png

Select ‘Manage’ on the relevant add-on panel.

11.png

Select ‘Manage’ to the right of the relevant client.

12.png

Alternatively, you can select the client’s account from the Clients area of your dashboard and select ‘Manage’ on their client profile.

13.png

Make the required changes to whether the client can activate add-ons themselves (if they’re the account owner or have full (level 8) access to FreeAgent), and whether the subscriptions will be paid for by the practice or by the client in the pop-up window, and select ‘Save’ to complete the process.

14.png

Once you’ve set specific settings for a client, you can revert them to the practice’s default settings by repeating the steps and selecting ‘Use default settings’.

15.png

Did you find this article useful?