How to reset your data via the FreeAgent mobile app

This article explains how to wipe all the data from your account via the FreeAgent mobile app on iOS devices.

Please note that you won't be able to use the FreeAgent mobile app if you have an unincorporated landlord account.

The functionality is available on iOS devices only. You’ll need full (level 8) access to your FreeAgent account to be able to reset your data. Once your data has been reset, it cannot be undone.

If you’d prefer to permanently delete your entire FreeAgent account, along with any data, please see this article instead of following the steps below.

Before you start

Before you delete your FreeAgent data, please ensure that you log in to the desktop version and export any data that you may need to access at a later date.

You may also want to print copies of your Self Assessment tax returns, VAT returns, profit and loss reports, trial balances and balance sheet reports for future reference.

For any accounting reports in FreeAgent that don’t have a print option, you can either copy and paste the contents of the page to a spreadsheet, or print them as a PDF using your browser's print command ('Ctrl + P' if you're using a PC or 'Cmd + P' if you're using a Mac).

To save a copy of an invoice you've created in FreeAgent, navigate to the relevant invoice by selecting the ‘Work’ tab at the top of the screen and choosing ‘Invoicing’ from the drop-down menu. From the invoice, select ‘Save as PDF’ in the top-right. You will need to save each invoice individually.

How to reset your data

Open the FreeAgent mobile app on your iOS device and log in using your FreeAgent login details if prompted. If you’ve accessed the app recently, you may be logged in automatically.

reset.jpeg

Tap the three-lined 'hamburger' icon at the top-left of the screen to open the 'Settings' menu and select ‘My Details’.

reset_2.jpeg

Select ‘Additional settings & password reset’ at the bottom of the screen.

reset_3.jpeg

This will bring up a login screen to log in to the desktop version of FreeAgent. Enter your login credentials and select ‘Log me in!’.

reset_4.jpeg

Once you’ve logged in, you’ll be taken to the ‘Users’ screen. Select ‘Settings’ from the drop-down menu in the top-right of the screen. 

reset_5.jpeg

Select ‘Reset Data’ from the ‘My Company’ section.

reset_6.jpeg

You’ll be taken to the ‘Reset Data’ screen. Review the implications of resetting your data.

reset_7n.jpg

Tick the checkboxes to confirm that you understand the implications of resetting your data, then enter your password and select ‘Reset my account data’ to complete the process.

reset_8.jpeg

Please note that we will not be able to recover any of your data after this. Once your account is fully reset, you'll be taken back to the beginning of the Getting Started process

Did you find this article useful?