We use cookies to help make this website better, to improve our services and for advertising purposes. By accepting this message or continuing to browse our site you agree to accept cookies. To find out more read our Cookie Policy. Accept
Knowledge Base Getting Started Frequently Asked Questions Webinars

Delete account

Here's how to permanently delete your FreeAgent account. Use this option with great care, as it can't be undone!

By deleting your account, you’ll also be deleting all data within your account. It's your responsibility to make sure you have a record of your business accounts, so please make sure you’ve exported all your data and attachments before using this option.

When you delete your account you will lose any remaining days of your FreeAgent subscription and these days cannot be refunded.

How to delete your account

Go into Settings, at the top right of your screen, and then choose Delete Account.

Capture_d_e_cran_2018-08-15_a__17.png

The Delete Account screen appears.

Capture_d_e_cran_2018-08-15_a__16.33.37.png

Read and confirm you understand the implications of deleting your account, and enter your password. Then click Delete my account forever.

Capture_d_e_cran_2018-08-15_a__16.png

Once you've confirmed you want to delete your account, it will be scheduled for deletion in 7 days. After that period we will not be able to recover any of your data.

Did you find this article useful?