Delete a Tracking Group
This article explains how to delete a Tracking Group in FreeAgent.
Please note:
- You need level 7 access or above to your FreeAgent account to delete a Tracking Group.
- You can only delete Tracking Groups on the desktop version of FreeAgent.
- Once a group has been deleted, it cannot be restored and the associated labels that are attached to source items will be removed from those items permanently.
- You won’t be able to delete a group or label if it is attached to an item within a locked period.
Navigate to the ‘Accounting’ tab and select ‘Tracking Groups’ from the drop-down menu.
Select the red cross (’X’) button to the right of the Tracking Group that you want to delete.
Alternatively, select the relevant Tracking Group from the list.
Then, select ‘Delete Tracking Group’ in the top-right.
Select ‘Yes, delete group’ in the pop-up window to complete the process.
Please note that once a group has been deleted, it cannot be restored and the associated labels that are attached to source items will be removed from those items permanently.