How to delete a user

This article explains how to delete an existing user that you've added to FreeAgent.

Please note that you can't delete a user if you've recorded any transactions against that user, such as expenses, to keep your historical accounting figures intact. However, you can set their access level to zero, to prevent them from accessing your FreeAgent account.

You also can’t delete a user if their email address is linked to an email template. You’ll need to remove their email address from any email templates before you can delete their user profile.

If you need to make changes to a user's profile, such as changing their access level, find out how to edit a user.

How to delete a user

Select 'Settings' from the drop-down menu in the top-right corner and then select 'Users'.

Screenshot_2022-07-04_at_12.25.05_copy.png

Select the name of the user you want to delete.

Screenshot_2022-07-07_at_14.51.12.png

Select ‘Delete User’ in the top-right.

Screenshot_2022-07-07_at_17.18.30.png

Select ‘OK’ in the pop-up window to complete the process.

Screenshot_2022-07-04_at_17.15.50.png

Did you find this article useful?