We use cookies to help make this website better, to improve our services and for advertising purposes. By accepting this message or continuing to browse our site you agree to accept cookies. To find out more read our Cookie Policy. Accept
Knowledge Base Getting Started Frequently Asked Questions Webinars

Manage account managers

Working with account managers on your dashboard.

You need to be set up as a senior account manager yourself to be able to do this. If you need this access, you'll need to speak to the colleague at your practice who set you up to use the software.

Change a colleague's status

If you want to set a colleague as a senior account manager, remove this status, or change any of their other details, select the Account Managers tab.

acct_mgrs_tab

Select your colleague's name on the list.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-02-Final.png

This screen lets you change any of their information, including whether this person is a senior account manager.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-03-Final.png

Change which clients a colleague is managing

You may sometimes need to move clients between colleagues, perhaps because a colleague has left, or been promoted.

Senior account managers can see and access all the practice's client accounts in the software, non-seniors can only see and access their own clients' accounts.

To move clients between colleagues, start by going to the All Clients tab.

all_companies

You can see which account manager is assigned to each client, in the second column of this tab.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-05-Final.png

Tick the box next to the client or clients that you want to switch.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-06-Final.png

You can quickly tick all the clients' boxes by ticking the box next to the Name heading.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-07-Final.png

Once you have chosen the appropriate clients, choose the account manager to whom you want to switch them, from the drop-down menu, and select the Switch button.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-08-Final.png

These clients will then be moved to your colleague's dashboard and he/she will be able to see and access them.

Delete an account manager

An account manager can only be deleted if he/she has no clients assigned.

To delete an account manager, go to the Account Managers tab, and hover over that person's row on the list. Select the Delete button on the right.

KB-FA-PD-MAM-09-Final.png

The software will check that you're sure before deleting the account manager.

Did you find this article useful?