Knowledge Base Getting Started Frequently Asked Questions

How to manage clients

This article explains how to manage clients through your Practice Dashboard, including how to filter clients, and change the status of their FreeAgent account.

If you would like to edit a client’s details in FreeAgent, please see this article.

Filtering clients

You can filter clients on your Practice Dashboard by account manager, client information or client account status.

Filter by account manager

If you want to view just your own clients, select the 'My Clients' tab.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_16.02.06_copy.png

If you are a senior account manager and want to view the clients assigned to your colleagues as well, select the 'All Clients' tab.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_16.53.02_copy.png

Filter by client information

You can search for a client using their business name, subdomain, client name or client email address by typing the relevant information into the search box in the top-right of the screen and selecting 'Search'.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_16.53.02_copy_2.png

Filter by client account status

You can choose to search for ‘linked’, ‘practice’, ‘active’, ‘inactive’, ‘closed’ or ‘demo’ clients* by selecting the relevant option from the drop-down menu on the left-hand side of the screen.

*If you would like to show FreeAgent to prospective clients using a demo account with dummy data, our sales team would be happy to set that up for you. Please email sales@freeagent.com or call us on 0800 025 3800.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_16.55.54.png

Changing the status of a client

To change the status of a client’s account, select the ‘My Clients’ tab and select the relevant client’s name from the list.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_16.02.06_copy_3.png

Next, select the yellow drop-down menu on the right and choose the appropriate account status that you would like to change their account to.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_17.03.46.png

Please note that once a client’s account status changes to active, they are immediately billable and your practice will incur charges. Account managers will have read-only access to inactive and closed client accounts, but clients won’t be able to access these accounts at all.

For more information on client account statuses, please see this article.

Did you find this article useful?