This article explains how to wipe all the data from your account to give yourself a fresh start. Use this option with great care, as it can't be undone!
How to reset data
Select 'Settings' from the drop-down menu in the top-right corner and then select 'Reset Data'.
The Reset Data screen appears.
Please note that the export file created when backing up your data is for record keeping only and cannot be restored back into FreeAgent.
Read and confirm you understand the implications of resetting your data, and enter your password.
Then click Reset my account data.
FreeAgent will show you this screen as your account is wiped clean.
Then once your account is fully reset you'll be taken back to the beginning of the Getting Started process.
We'll not be able to recover any of your data after this. If you had a bank feed enabled, you'll have to set up a new bank feed.
Delete your account
If you’d like to permanently delete your entire FreeAgent account, along with any data we have associated with it, please follow the steps in our Delete account article.