We use cookies to help make this website better, to improve our services and for advertising purposes. By accepting this message or continuing to browse our site you agree to accept cookies. To find out more read our Cookie Policy. Accept
Knowledge Base Getting Started Frequently Asked Questions Webinars

Reset data

Here's how to wipe all the data from your account to give yourself a fresh start. Use this option with great care, as it can't be undone!

How to reset data

Go into Settings, at the top right of your screen, and then choose Reset Data.

KB-GS-MC-RD-01-Final.png

The Reset Data screen appears.

KB-GS-MC-RD-02-Final.png

Read and confirm you understand the implications of resetting you data, and enter your password.

KB-GS-MC-RD-03-Final.png

Then click Reset my account data.

FreeAgent will show you this screen as your account is wiped clean.

KB-GS-MC-RD-04-Final.png

Then once your account is fully reset you'll be taken back to the beginning of the Getting Started process

We will not be able to recover any of your data after this.

Delete your account

If you’d like to permanently delete your entire FreeAgent account, along with any data we have associated with it, please get in touch with our support team at support@freeagent.com

Did you find this article useful?