Here's how to hide a user in your FreeAgent account.
Why hide a user?
You can't delete a user if you've ever recorded transactions against that user, for example an expense or salary. This is because we need to keep your historic accounting figures intact.
If a user is no longer part of your company, however, you might want to stop them appearing as an option in your account, for example, every time you allocate a payment. You can restore a hidden user at any time.
You can only manage user visibility if you have access to the Users area under Settings. If you don't see this option and wish to hide a user, contact your FreeAgent account owner.
Hover over your name, at the top right of the screen, and then select 'Settings'.
You can find this in the 'My Company' section of 'Settings'.
On the user list, locate the user that you wish to hide. Click on that user's name to edit their profile.
Change status to 'Hidden'
Once you're viewing the user's profile, you will see a 'Status' option that can be changed from 'Active' to 'Hidden'. Don't forget to save your changes.
That's it, your user has now been hidden! You can view all hidden users by selecting the 'Hidden' filter on the 'Users' page. Clicking the user's name will allow you to toggle their status at any time.
Why can't I hide a user?
A user can't be hidden if they're either the account owner, or are currently being reported on the company's payroll.