How to delete or hide a contact
This article explains how to delete or hide a contact from your FreeAgent account.
If you accidentally create a duplicate of a contact but haven’t entered any invoices or bills for them yet, you can just delete that contact. Once you've entered an invoice or a bill for a contact, that contact cannot be deleted, but alternatively you can hide the contact.
How to delete a contact
Navigate to the ‘Contacts’ tab and select the contacts name you want to delete.
Next, If a contact doesn't yet have any entries against it, you will see the ‘Delete Contact’ button. Once you select the button the contact with automatically be removed from your FreeAgent account.
How to hide a contact
Navigate to the ‘Contacts’ tab and select the contact’s name.
Select the ‘Active Contact' button and then 'Mark Contact as Hidden'
Now they will no longer appear in the main contacts tab or in any drop-downs when creating invoices or bills.