Invite missing clients to your Practice Dashboard
This article explains how to add missing clients to your Practice Dashboard.
This scenario is relevant for practice users that have a Practice Dashboard but log in to some of their clients’ user accounts directly, instead of having them on their Practice Dashboard.
We strongly recommend having all of your clients on your Practice Dashboard so you can take advantage of the benefits of this connection, such as:
- quick and easy bulk payroll submission
- client activity alerts
- a single login to all of your clients' accounts
- access control for Self Assessment, VAT, end-of-year accounts and MTD for Income Tax filing
Invite missing clients
FreeAgent will notify you at the top of your dashboard if you have any clients missing from your Practice Dashboard, or if any of the invites you sent to your clients to join your dashboard are still pending, so that you can resend or cancel them.
To invite the clients to your Practice Dashboard, select ‘Manage client invites’.
Within the ‘Not invited yet’ tab, you’ll see all the missing clients that you have yet to send an invite to transfer or link to your dashboard.
You can invite clients to transfer or link to your Practice Dashboard in bulk or send invites to them individually.
Select the checkbox next to each client you wish to send the invite to.
Next, select the ‘Actions’ drop-down menu and choose whether you want to ‘Invite clients to transfer’ or ‘Invite clients to link’ to your account.
Transferring gives you full control over your client’s account and your practice becomes responsible for their licence costs.
Linking gives you access to the client’s account but the client retains overall account ownership, including responsibility for any payments.
Select ‘Send invites to [X]’ to complete the process.
Next steps
Once invites have been sent to clients, you’ll be able to see clients whose invites are pending within the ‘Awaiting response’ tab.
To resend an invite to any of the clients who haven’t responded yet, select ‘Resend’.
To cancel an invite to a client for any reason, select ‘Cancel invite’.
Clients not shown as missing
If your clients aren’t showing as missing, for example because you use a different login for their accounts than the login for your Practice Dashboard, you can still invite them to link or transfer to your dashboard.
To do this, navigate to the ‘Add client’ drop-down menu and select ‘Transfer or link existing licence’. Read more about adding an existing FreeAgent account to your Practice Dashboard.
Select whether you want to send the client an invite to ‘Transfer their account’ or to ‘Link their account’.
Then, enter the client’s email address, and the subdomain of their FreeAgent account.
Select ‘Send invite’ to send the invite to your client.
Once you’ve sent your client an invite, you can navigate to ‘Manage client invites’.
You’ll see these clients in the ‘Awaiting response’ tab, until they respond to your invite.