How to remove your FreeAgent account from your accountant’s Practice Dashboard
This article explains how to remove your FreeAgent account from your accountant’s Practice Dashboard.
The Practice Dashboard is a tool that allows FreeAgent partner accountants to view and manage their clients’ FreeAgent accounts. If your account has previously been added to an accountant’s Practice Dashboard, they will have full access to it and will be responsible for managing your FreeAgent subscription. You’ll still be able to log in to your FreeAgent account as normal.
If you would like your FreeAgent account to be removed from your accountant’s Practice Dashboard, please contact your accountant and ask them to remove your account, which they can do by following these steps.
Once your FreeAgent account has been removed from their Practice Dashboard, it’ll be placed on a two-week grace period before the subscription expires.
You’ll receive confirmation of this grace period via email, along with instructions on how to retain your FreeAgent account by signing up to FreeAgent directly, or how to cancel your FreeAgent account.
If you would like your FreeAgent account to be transferred to a new Practice Dashboard, you will need to ask your new accountant to initiate the transfer process. For more information, please see this article.