Delete a Tracking Group

This article explains how to delete a Tracking Group in FreeAgent.

Please note:

  • You won’t be able to delete a group or label if it is attached to an item within a locked period.
     
  • Once a group has been deleted, it cannot be restored and the associated labels that are attached to source items will be removed from those items permanently.
     
  • You need level 7 access or above to your FreeAgent account to delete a Tracking Group.
     
  • You can only delete Tracking Groups on the desktop version of FreeAgent.

Navigate to the ‘Accounting’ tab and select ‘Tracking Groups’ from the drop-down menu.

'Tracking Groups' highlighted on 'Accounting' drop down menu.

Select the red cross (’X’) button to the right of the Tracking Group that you want to delete.

Delete 'X' button highlighted next to listed Tracking Groups.

Alternatively, select the relevant Tracking Group from the list.

Tracking Group title highlighted on list of Tracking Groups.

Then, select ‘Delete Tracking Group’ in the top-right.

'Delete Tracking Group' button highlighted at top of 'Edit tracking group' page.

Select ‘Yes, delete group’ in the pop-up window to complete the process.

'Are you sure you want to delete this tracking group?' pop up window with 'Yes, delete group' button.

Please note that once a group has been deleted, it cannot be restored and the associated labels that are attached to source items will be removed from those items permanently.

Did you find this article useful?