How to reinstate your FreeAgent subscription before your data is deleted
This article explains how to reinstate your FreeAgent account if you have cancelled your subscription and your data has not yet been deleted.
Please note that we will not be able to recover any of your data once it has been deleted.
If you had a direct subscription
If you were a ‘direct’ subscriber to FreeAgent (i.e. your FreeAgent account was not provided by your bank or accountant), you can reinstate your subscription by logging in to your FreeAgent account at any time before your data is deleted.
You will see a message confirming this during the cancellation process. Please note that you will need full (level 8) access to your account to be able to cancel or reinstate your subscription.
When you log in to FreeAgent, you will see confirmation of the date your subscription was cancelled, along with a summary of your payment details. You will also see a message confirming the number of days left over from your previous subscription, if any. Note that any leftover days from your original subscription will be added to your new subscription.
Select ‘Reactivate my account’ to continue. If your original payment details have expired, and you don't have any leftover days from your previous subscription, you will then be prompted to enter new payment details in order to regain access to your account.
If your FreeAgent account was provided by your bank or accountant
If you had a NatWest, Royal Bank of Scotland, Ulster Bank NI or Mettle-funded FreeAgent account, or your FreeAgent account was provided by your accountant, you won’t be able to reinstate your subscription manually.
Instead, you’ll need to email email@example.com before your data is deleted in order to reinstate your subscription. You’ll see a message explaining this during the cancellation process.