Cancelling Smart Capture Unlimited for a client

This article explains how to cancel the Smart Capture Unlimited add-on for a client.

Please note:

  • If the client is currently paying for Smart Capture Unlimited, only the client can cancel the subscription. The client would retain access to the add-on until the end of their billing month.

  • If your practice is currently paying for Smart Capture Unlimited, either the client (if they’re the account owner or have full (level 8) access to FreeAgent) or a relevant account manager can cancel the add-on. Only a senior account manager, or non-senior who is either the client’s named account manager or part of the same account manager and client group, can cancel Smart Capture Unlimited for a client.

  • Once cancelled, your practice will be billed in arrears for the add-on in the next month's invoice and the subscription will then be removed after that. The client would retain access to the add-on until the end of the calendar month.

Cancelling Smart Capture Unlimited for a client

Select ‘Add-ons’ from the drop-down menu below your practice name.

23.png

Select ‘Manage’ on the ‘Smart Capture Unlimited’ panel.

24.png

Select ‘Manage’ to the right of the relevant client.

25.png

Alternatively, you can select the client’s account from the Clients area of your dashboard and select ‘Manage’ on their client profile.

26.png

Select ‘Go to client’s account to cancel add-on’ in the pop-up window. Please note that you can only cancel the add-on if the practice is currently paying for the subscription. If the client is currently paying for the subscription, they will need to cancel the add-on themselves.

27.png

You’ll be taken to the Smart Capture Unlimited area within the client’s account, where you can select ‘Cancel Smart Capture Unlimited’.

28.png

Select the reason for cancelling the add-on from the 'Why didn't you/your client find this add-on helpful?' drop-down menu and select ‘Cancel Smart Capture Unlimited’ to complete the process.

The client would retain access to the add-on until the end of your billing period.

29.png

Re-enabling the Smart Capture Unlimited add-on

When an add-on is cancelled, it can be re-enabled during the period between the cancellation date and the end of the calendar month.

If the practice was paying for the subscription, the add-on can be re-enabled by either the client or relevant account manager during the cancellation period by selecting ‘Re-enable the Smart Capture Unlimited add-on’. To do this, the practice’s default settings, or the client’s add-on settings if these have been overridden, must be set to the practice paying for the add-on.

If the preferences have been updated to the client pays, the client will need to wait until after the cancellation period has ended (the end of the calendar month in which the add-on was cancelled) before they can re-enable the add-on.

30.png

If the client was paying for the subscription, only the client can re-enable the add-on during the cancellation period. For this, the practice’s default settings, or the client’s add-on settings if these have been overridden, must be set to the client paying for the add-on.

If the preferences have been updated to the practice paying for the add-on, Smart Capture Unlimited can then be activated for the client after the cancellation period has ended.

Did you find this article useful?